[Final Release] RVM Integrator 1.6

The RVM Integrator was created by picking the mind of RyanVM of msfn.org. It allows you to actually slipstream windows hotfixes and third party software directly into a windows install disk. This is unlike any other software out there that claims to do this. It allows advanced users to create simple UpdatePack/Addons for others to use to slipstream things to their disks.

[Final Release] RVM Integrator 1.6

Postby 5eraph » Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:44 pm

This release is overdue... for which I would like to apologize. I'm still learning.

This may be "Final," but we're not done yet. ;)

Download:Current Localization Files:Known Issues:Changelog:
  • 1.6 - Current release. (5eraph)
    • "Optimize System Files Now" changes:
      • (bug 5) - An audio signal (SystemAsterisk) is sent to the user upon completion.
      • (bug 6) - Should now work for x64 and Itanium sources in addition to x86 sources.
      • "Browse for Folder" window is now resizable.
      • Additional logging.
    • "Use Cached driver.cab" changes:
      • (bug 8) - Now distinguishes between 18 different OS types instead of just "Home", "Pro" and "2k3"; not including service pack levels which bumps the possible variants to 64.
        • This enhancement should allow for addons and update packs that are more flexible in the future.
        • This is a bugfix for those who want to cache driver.cab for both the x86 and x64 varieties XP Pro SP2.
        • As a consequence, unless you use the workarounds below, this will invalidate all cached driver.cab files created by previous versions of the Integrator. Sorry. :(
          • Workarounds to preserve your caches in ".\Plugins\CACHED\":
            • "HomeSP?" should be renamed "icSP?", where "?" is the service pack level.
            • "ProSP3" should be renamed "ipSP3".
            • "ProSP2" for XP x86 should be renamed "ipSP2".
            • "ProSP2" for XP x64 should be renamed "apSP2".