Page 1 of 1

[Bug?] FGCBA 0.89

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:04 am
by Aserone
Hi n7Epsilon!

Hows it going? I just want to thank you for this wonderful tool here in your own forum. ;)

btw I've found a possible "bug"/"not implemented" in 0.89 beta I just can't figure out. It just can't 7-zip the addon but when switching to cab format all is well, that's the strange thing.. Ofcource I have 7za.exe in %windir%.

Code: Select all
ERROR

** Unexpected Error from System:

Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided.


Code: Select all
LOGFILE.TXT *end*

- Compressing: LgtCkCtl.dll
- Invoke():
- Args: -m LZX:21 N "LgtCkCtl.dl_" "X:\Projects\Addon-Packs\!_(RELEASED)\WGA-Only(Released)\LgtCkCtl.dll"
- WorkingDir: X:\Projects\Addon-Packs\!_(RELEASED)\WGA-Only(Released)\AddOnFiles
** Unexpected Error from System:

Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided.

!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!**
PROGRAM EXCEPTION: System.InvalidOperationException: Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided.
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
   at FileGather.Program.newMakeCABmethod(String FileToCompress, String OutputFolder)
   at FileGather.Program.AddOnCABCreate(String CABName, String EntriesFile)
   at FileGather.Program.Main(String[] args)

MESSAGE: Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided.

STACK TRACE:
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
   at FileGather.Program.newMakeCABmethod(String FileToCompress, String OutputFolder)
   at FileGather.Program.AddOnCABCreate(String CABName, String EntriesFile)
   at FileGather.Program.Main(String[] args)
!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!!!-*-!!**

- Stopping Logger -


If you wan't to have me test something or supply the addon i'm trying to 7z just say so. I guess 0.89 is very much work in progress so.. I think your already atop of this but a check for [i386_compress] would be great. ;)

Thanks again!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:28 pm
by n7Epsilon
Hi, Aserone !
I have fixed this now, in the new 0.891 Beta.

Thanks for the feedback ;) ! Keep it coming ! :)

I still haven't implemented the [i386_compress] section check though... That will come in the next beta.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:54 pm
by OrcoXP
I have found a slight oversight.
I wouldn't call it a bug.

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\7-Zip

This location has a entry called "path"

Can you use this as a variable rather than having it hard coded?

It gives me an error if I have 7z.exe in any other location but it refers to it as the CURRENT location.

Somewhat misleading of an error.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:58 am
by n7Epsilon
Thanks for the information, I will incorporate this into the next release (once I can manage to write a context menu dll or somehow persuade someone to write it for me (in C++))

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:53 pm
by OrcoXP
Why not use registry instead?
...with Tools >> Options >> [O] Add Context Menu option for Addon files

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:00 pm
by OrcoXP
This tool seems to have some issues with hidden files...the files I have in question are hidden system files from a Vista Games pack that I'm making into a true addon.

If you want the file...just let me know

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 3:49 am
by n7Epsilon
Well, that could happen, FGCBA just uses the Filesystem normally to access the files that are going to enter in the addon.

But I think it is not right to put hidden files inside an addon, all files should be visible so that CabArc, 7z don't face any troubles too...

A log would be enough, no need for the files.

Bug FGCBA 0 89

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:23 am
by Mathewval
Ive already fixed the fake durandal bug on my work-in-progress ISO, and that fake brave suit comes from the same thing, so Ill get that in, too. Should be a quick bug fix coming soon.

Ill look into the delita thing. I have an idea what thats about but I wont know until I look at it. Thanks for the report

.